Visit to Kindred on First Friday in Raleigh

 

This post is a little late, but we’ve been busy getting ready for launch, and all!

So, after a great trip to Charlotte last Thursday, I headed to downtown Raleigh to check out First Friday. My first stop was an event at Kindred Raleigh Boutique.  I saw some wonderful local food and jewelry (and kick ass bowties) made by NC artisans. And I got a Kindred temporary tattoo…which I begrudgingly had to wash off the next day. It was pretty cool.

Kindred is a shop coming to downtown Raleigh that will incubate emerging North Carolina artisans through mentorship and a boutique. It’s the latest project from craft maven Michelle Smith and Entredot. I love what they’re doing, and I’m always inspired by seeing the projects Michelle takes on. She has a huge amount of knowledge and respect for both the art and business of selling handmade, and wants to help emerging designers and craftsmen perfect their trade.

Pillow envy

Oh, and I spotted Walk [Your City] while I was out, walkin’ the city.

Leave a Reply

